Our Chapter History

The East Valley Chapter was founded in 1998.  Members primarily live in the East Valley Cities of Tempe, Chandler, and Phoenix (Ahwatukee).  In 2000, the East Valley Chapter was advanced to Chartered Chapter Status at the NCL, Inc. National Conference.  Over the past 17 years we have grown to an organization of over 250 members.

Founding Members

Patti Agnew                          Trish DeGraff

Evonne Bowling                   Gay Hulke

Christine Brandon               Diane Keller

Cris Costigan                       Susan Luckin

Past Presidents

Susan Lucking                      1998-1999

Susan Lucking                      1999-2000

Evonne Bowling                    2000-2001

Diana Keller                          2001-2002

Mel Sheppard                       2002-2003

Gwyn Schneck                      2003-2004

Jamie Burt                            2004-2005

Helen Crothers                     2005-2006

Julie Morrison                       2006-2007

Dayne McGrady                   2007-2008

Caroline VanIngen-Dunn     2008-2009

Kelly Leppien                       2009-2010

Brooke Corley                      2010-2011

Doreen Garlid                      2011-2012

Jill Cohen                            2012-2013

Allison Walters                   2013-2014

Colleen Walters                  2014-2015

Laura Robertson                2015-2016

Brenda Young                     2016-2017

Heidi Van Fleet                  2017-2018



Congratulations to our graduating Class of 2018